Eyewitness Recounts Arrest at ‘Reverse Prop 8’ Rally

Buzznet user panasonicyouth recounts his intense experience of being arrested at a Los Angeles protest against the passing of Proposition 8

During the course of the events, he was also able to make a plea for help on Twitter while he was being arrested.

Read his story below and be sure to check out NowPublic’s extensive coverage on this issue at: NowPublic: Response to Proposition 8
 

Yesterday afternoon, I attended the rally outside the Mormon temple on Santa Monica Blvd and Overland, in order to protest the Mormon church’s involvement in helping to pass Proposition 8 here in California. My co-worker, Richard Flores, biked with me from the Buzznet office in Hollywood to the rally in West LA.

In the interest of avoiding any legal implications (since I do not have or have not seen a lawyer), I am not going to describe the events leading up to my arrest.  Please watch the arrest video for that; I think it speaks for itself. I think it is more important to describe what happened afterwards.

Tags: |

Leave a Reply

