Sarah Palin On Oprah?

Will Palin Power get some shine in the limelight of Oprah’s armchairs? I wouldn’t hold your breath.

Oprah got a lot of backlash from her loyal female fans for turning her back on Hillary Clinton — not just by endorsing Barack Obama, but by refusing to have Clinton on her show. But if she wouldn’t invite Hillary to sit down on her plush couches and chat, she certainly is not going to invite Sarah Palin.

“At the beginning of this presidential campaign when I decided that I was going to take my first public stance in support of a candidate, I made the decision not to use my show as a platform for any of the candidates,” Winfrey, who was an early backer of Barack Obama, says in a statement to TMZ.com.

“I agree that Sarah Palin would be a fantastic interview, and I would love to have her on after the campaign is over,” she adds. “There has been absolutely no discussion about having Sarah Palin on my show.”

Tags: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |

Leave a Reply

