nialler9: Your Ears Will Thank You For It

I’ve just discovered the truly excellent music blog (and wonderful podcast) of nialler9 – which hails from Dublin, Ireland. If you have yet to discover it, I urge you to check it out.

I know there are millions of mp3 blogs out there, but few offer such good music selections paired with concise, clever writing, and such a pleasing aesthetic.

Right now I’m listening to the inaugural episode of their recently launched podcast – which is hosted by Aoife Mc, a radio DJ from The Indie Hour on 103.2fm Dublin City Anna Livia FM. It is a decidedly fresh mix of amazing tunes: some electro, dubstep, hip-hop, pop, & rock stylings…just the sounds I needed to officially believe that Spring has arrived.

+++Plus+++

They recently served up a dose of Nosaj Thing – an LA electronic/glitch.hop producer who has been one my absolute favourite recent music discoveries. This guy’s only put out an EP so far, but it is very well produced, sequenced, and all of the tracks I’ve heard are hot hot hot. I’m really looking forward to his full-length due out later in ’07. For some mp3s, including a hard to find download of his dopest track – the mind-blowingly killer tune “Heart Entire” – head over to nialler9’s post: here.

Oh yeah, and how’s this for an artist list of their recent posts: Aesop Rock, El-P, Kieran Hebden & Steve Reid, Mr. T, and Mr. Vegas…have I hooked you yet? That’s what I thought.

The site is run by Irish web-designer Niall Byrne and, I have to say, I’m so pleased to find a music blog that’s actually worth coming back to.

Much respect & thanks for the music!

One thought on “nialler9: Your Ears Will Thank You For It

Leave a Reply

